The Fill-In Boyfriend

DSC_0960

Synopsis:

When Gia Montomery’s boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she has to think fast. After all, she’s been telling her friends about him for months now. This was supposed to be the night she proved he existed. So when she sees a cute guy waiting to pick up his sister, she enlists his help. The task is simple: be her fill-in boyfriend– two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. After that, she can win back the real Bradley.

The problem is that days after prom, it’s not the real Bradley she’s thinking about but the stand-in. The one whose name she doesn’t even know. But tracking him doesn’t mean they’re done faking a relationship. Gia owes him a favor, and his sister intends to see that he collects: his ex-girlfriend’s graduation party– three hours, zero commitment, a few white white lies.

Just when Gia begins to wonder if she could turn her fake boyfriend into a real one, Bradley comes waltzing back into her life, exposing her lie, and threatening to destroy her friendships and her new found relationship.

Book review (warning this may have spoilers):

giadadjosdoa.jpg

So i bought it at Trinoma last December I think? I bought it at the same time with The Bachelor (published under Pop Fiction). I became interested with it because of the synopsis. Honestly, I bought it because it’s price is lower than the other international books. You can buy it at 359 pesos unlike other books that costs 400 plus.

I’ll give this book 4 out of 5 stars. Based on it’s title and synopsis, it’s cliche. I must admit, but the author still gives me emotions like “kilig” because of Hayden and Gia. This book makes me cry, mad and happy too. I think the story depends on the author even though it’s cliche. Some cliche stories are hella beautiful even though it has a badboy or a nerd twist.

(spoilers alert from this line)

At first, I thought Gia was a bitch because she was just making Hayden a fill-in boyfriend. She didn’t even asked his name at prom so I’m mad at her. I also imagined that Hayden was so handsome even Gia described her as a nerd. I was also least expecting that Hayden has ex! Later on, I was not mad to Gia because of her problems. I was also tweeting because I can’t let out my emotions that time. Haha.

I thought Hayden’s sister didn’t like Gia as first but later on, Bec admitted that she likes her for Hayden. She even helped Gia to talk to Hayden when Hayden was broken because Gia thought that he still love his ex. (I was also pissed to his ex. Even thought she’s beautiful? Ugh.)

I thought Hayden’s name was Blake, or Zach. He’s name was not cool but when he said that it is his name? My perspectives changed. Haha! That name was cool for me now (and handsome too omg.) At the end, I was soooo pissed to Jules! She is a bitch. I thought she became kind but I was wrong. But thanks to her because without her, There we’re no HaydenxGia love team.

My kilig hormones we’re attacking me especially when Hayden admitted that he likes Gia so much! Omg! I think they were sooo good together. Even though I am jealous because I want Hayden! Hahahaha, lol joke. I am like this to all handsome fictional characters I am reading. They we’re so tempting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment