Girlfriend For Hire

DSC_0030.JPG

Part 1 Synopsis:

Nami Shanaia San Jose is the most lucky girl in Stanford University. She is the girlfriend of Bryle Caleb Stanford, the dream guy and the perfect boyfriend material in their school. But little did they know, Nami is just a “hired girlfriend”. Hired. Salary. Contract. That is their world.

Nami and Bryle are sweet in public but when there’s no one looking, they are always fighting like a cat and a dog. The only thing keeping them together is a contract that requires them to pretend that they are in love with each other. But what if pretending to be in love with each other will wake their sleeping hearts and realize the truth? Will they still think that there’s only a contract that keeping them together or their pretending will lead to reality?

Part 2 Synopsis:

Even when Nami and Bryle always fight, One thing is for sure: They need each other. But what if the girl who first broke Bryle’s heart returns to ask for his forgiveness and tries to win him back?

Will Bryle choose his first love who left him or will he choose Nami who loves him and he love back too?

nami.jpg

Book review:

This book is only stocked at my storage box but when I found out that it will be a movie, I read it immediately. At the part 1 of the book, I must admit that it’s pacing is slow but I enjoyed it because of their fights.

I’ll give this book 5 out of 5 stars especially on the part 2 of the book because it made me cry especially in the ending. I thought it has a tragic ending but I am wrong again. Thank goodness! I will cry hard if Bryle and Nami’s lovestory is tragic.

(spoilers alert!)

On the part 1 of the book, there are a lot of fights and kilig moments so I will focus at the part 2 of the book. When Elida (Bryle’s ex) came back, I was mad because Bryle and Nami was already happy! then she came, and BAM! On a split second, their lives became messy. Just because of her. I want to slap her so hard even though she is beautiful and kind.

I cried a lot of times in this book especially when Bryle missed Nami. When he ate the adobo that Nami cooked for him (it was dirty because he exiled it on the court) Omg! It has many dust on it, but he still ate it because Nami cooked that dish for him. I will definitely give this book 5 star because of all the feels it gave to me.

poster

Movie review:

The casts were:

Andre Paras as Bryle Caleb Stanford

Yassi Pressman as Shanaia Nami San Jose

Donnalyn Bartolome as Katie del Prado

Shy Carlos as Stacy del Prado

and others. The author of the story was Yamyam28 and was showing on the cinemas from February 10, last Wednesday.

It still has the same feels on the movie especially when  Andre Paras portray Bryle in a good way. They are the same. But there are changes in the movie if we will base it on the book but still, it’s breathtaking! Especially when Nami slapped Elida! I was like “Go Nami! If I was inside that screen I will help you to slap Eli!”

I watched the movie on it’s first day because I was too excited and I also thought that I can put it here on my blog. We we’re only four in the cinema. (yes, I watched alone. It was awesome!)

All in all, I said all my feelings on my book review so if it has same emotions here in the movie, you’ve read it all already.

But after all that, the Bryle Caleb Stanford followed me!

3

and tweeted me! Omg!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment