She’s Dating the Gangster

DSC_0023.JPG

The online fan fiction that swept the Pinoy K generation

Synopsis:

It all starts when 17-year old Athena Dizon unwittingly plays a trick on resident heartthrob and bad boy, Kenji de los Reyes. All of a sudden, she finds herself pretending-unwillingly at that- to be his girlfriend to make his ex jealous.

Now, not only does she have to deal with the dirty loos from girls in school who want Kenji for themselves, but her supposed boyfriend is getting on her nerves, too. He’s hotheaded, never seems to agree with her on anything– everything about him screams “gangster.”Has Athena gotten herself into more trouble than she can handle? Or has she actually found herself a boy she can call hers–“gangster” be damned?

DSC_0961

Book and Movie review:

I only remember some scenes here because I’ve read this one and a half year ago. I also didn’t understand some of it because my vocabulary years ago was not that high. I read the Tagalog version and it’s heartbreaking because of Kenji and Athena’s tragic love story. I’ll give 5 out of 5 stars in this book.

When She’s Dating the Gangster became a movie last July 16, 2014, I watched it alone. yes, alone! Haha. I remember that it’s still raining that time and I said to my mom that I have company but the truth is I have none. She’s not letting me to go to the cinema alone and I feel bad about it! Haha. But all in all. the movie was “nakakakilig” because of Athena and Kenji and Kelay and the child of Kenji too. (I forgot his name lol.)

I’m also happy because my favorite loveteam became the cast of it!

 

 

 

Leave a comment